Service

Overview of all services

Moooi Iconic Eyes at Bavarian National Museum Munich 3

The museum has a lot to offer. Here you will find the most important information concerning your visit to the museum, renting rooms and using the public spaces.

Joint celebrations with family or friends, as well as company parties or company events, always become a special experience with a personal guided tour.

We have the perfect programme for you. Choose from several options: From tours to our highlights, through our special exhibitions to informative courses on individual epochs or art forms up to chatting about works from prominent artists or exciting historical themes. We are happy to tailor a tour to your wishes.

If possible please get in contact with us a week before the desired tour date. You can cancel bookings in writing free of charge at veranstaltungen@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de up to three working days before the start of the tour at the latest. After this we need to claim the tour fee in full.

Contact person:
Dorothea Band M.A.
veranstaltungen@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de
Phone: +49 89 21124-216

Prices:
Guided tour: 95 euros, duration approx. approx. 75 minutes
Curator guided tour: 250 euros, duration approx. 75 minutes
Foreign language tour (EN, FR, IT.): 102 euros, duration approx. approx. 75 minutes

Numerous multimedia tours lead you through the museum and our special exhibitions with exciting stories and fascinating information. Experience the Bayerisches Nationalmuseum to suit your personal interests, age, previous knowledge or mood.

The multimedia guide is included in the entrance price. A contribution of two euros is charged only on Sundays and when entrance is free. Guides are available at the museum ticket desk and are disinfected after each use. Feel free to use your own headphones.

Highlights tour (DE/EN):
You are personally accompanied by 150 individually selectable listening stations on the most important art works as you tour the museum.

Nativity scenes (DE/EN/IT.):
A varied tour leads through the world famous nativity scene collection with scenes from Naples and Sicily, Munich, Bohemia, and the Alpine region.

Dragon’s trail for children and the young at heart (DE):
Everyone who likes history and stories can explore the Bayerisches Nationalmuseum in a unique way on the winding "dragon’s trail": Mysteries, thrills and peculiarities, as well as interesting facts, await you on the “Dragon’s trail”. And those of you who answer our questions correctly will receive the badge required to be admitted to the "Order of the Dragon".

Taking photographs in the Bayerisches Nationalmuseum and in the special exhibitions is allowed in principle. Artworks that cannot be photographed are especially marked. The use of flashes, additional lighting, tripods and selfie-sticks is not allowed.

The visual material relating to the museum, its collections and exhibitions is protected by copyright and may not be reproduced, copied, altered or used in any other way without the express permission of the Bayerisches Nationalmuseum.

Written consent from the Bayerisches Nationalmuseum must be acquired before your visit for commercial as well as editorial and photo film recordings. To obtain this consent, please contact us at presse@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de.

For requests to order digital image data of objects as well as to approve reproductions, contact us at foto@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de.

Requests for exhibition loans must always be sent to the General Director in writing, by post and at least nine months before the intended loan:

Generaldirektion des Bayerischen Nationalmuseums
Dr. Frank Matthias Kammel
Prinzregentenstraße 3
80539 München

You can have your works of art appraised at the Bayerisches Nationalmuseum. The information is free of charge, written expertise and information on the estimated value is not possible.

Please arrange an appointment at kontakt@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de.

With its unique spaces the Bayerisches Nationalmuseum offers you a very special setting for presentations, lectures, workshops, receptions and festive events.

The following spaces can be rented:

Museum foyer with garden:

High stucco ceilings, large portals, a historical marble floor and spectacular designer lighting provide the generous foyer with a special flair. The area is suitable for standing receptions, presentations, and smaller seated dining.
The staircase is also available to rent as an option.

Usable space: 250 sqm
Seated dining: 100 people
Standing reception: 150 to 200 people

Mars-Venus Hall and the cannon courtyard:

The neo-gothic Mars-Venus Hall with its spacious architecture is available for celebrations in prestigious surroundings. The imposing Mars-Venus group by Hubert Gerhard stands in the centre of the room. The hall is suitable for concerts, lectures, presentations and receptions. Depending on the weather the cannon courtyard adjacent to the Mars-Venus Hall can also be used.

Useable space: 280 sqm
Standing reception: 180 to 200 people
Seminar room in the “Bollert collection”:

Seminar room in the “Bollert collection”:

Looking for a room for a meeting, workshop, or seminar with a direct connection to one of Munich’s most prominent museums? The Cafè and Restaurant MUSEUM can be found in the immediate vicinity of our seminar room in the Bollert collection.

Useable space: 44 sqm
Equipment: seating, projector, WiFi

Contact person:
Dorothea Band M.A.
veranstaltungen@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de
Phone: +49 89 21124 216

The Cafè and Restaurant MUSEUM offers further options for parties and events.

Service

Unser Service für Sie!

Moooi Iconic Eyes at Bavarian National Museum Munich 3

Das Museum hat ein breites Angebot. Hier finden Sie die wichtigsten Informationen zum Museumsbesuch, Vermietung der Räumlichkeiten und Nutzung der öffentlichen Bereiche.

Gemeinsame Feste mit Familie oder Freunden, genauso wie Firmenfeiern oder Veranstaltungen von Unternehmen werden mit einer individuellen Führung immer ein besonderes Erlebnis.
Wir haben das perfekte Programm für Sie. Wählen Sie unter zahlreichen Möglichkeiten aus: Von Rundgängen zu unseren Highlights und durch unsere Sonderausstellungen über informative Parcours zu einzelnen Epochen oder Kunstgattungen bis zur Plauderei über Werke herausragender Künstler oder spannende historische Themen. Gerne stimmen wir eine Führung ganz auf Ihre Wünsche ab.

Wir bitten Sie, möglichst eine Woche vor dem gewünschten Termin mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen. Bis spätestens drei Werktage vor Führungsbeginn können Sie Buchungen schriftlich kostenfrei unter veranstaltungen@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de stornieren. Danach müssen wir das Führungshonorar in voller Höhe einfordern.

Ansprechpartnerin:

Dorothea Band M.A.
veranstaltungen@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de
Telefon: 089 21124-216

Preise:

Wunschführung: 95 Euro, Dauer ca. 75 Minuten
Kuratorenführung: 250 Euro, Dauer ca. 75 Minuten
Fremdsprachige Führung (E, F, It): 102 Euro, Dauer ca. 75 Minuten

Mit überraschenden Geschichten und spannenden Informationen führen mehrere Multimedia-Touren durch das Museum und unsere Sonderausstellungen. Erleben Sie das Bayerische Nationalmuseum je nach persönlichem Interesse, Alter, Vorkenntnissen oder Stimmung.

Der Multimediaguide ist im Eintrittspreis inbegriffen. Nur sonntags und bei freiem Eintritt wird ein Unkostenbeitrag von 2 Euro erhoben. Er ist an der Museumskasse erhältlich und wird nach jeder Benutzung desinfiziert. Gerne können Sie Ihre eigenen Kopfhörer mitbringen.

Highlight-Führung (DE/EN):

150 individuell anwählbare Hörstationen zu den wichtigsten Kunstwerken begleiten Sie auf Ihrem persönlichen Rundgang durch das Museum.

Krippen (DE/EN/IT):

Ein abwechslungsreicher Rundgang führt durch die weltberühmte Krippensammlung mit Szenerien aus Neapel und Sizilien, München, Böhmen und dem Alpenraum.

Drachenpfad für Kinder und Junggebliebene (DE):

Auf dem verschlungenen "Drachenpfad" können alle, die Geschichte(n) mögen, das Bayerische Nationalmuseum einmal anderes erkunden: Geheimnisvolles, Spannendes, Seltsames, aber auch Wissenswertes erwarten Euch auf dem „Drachenpfad“. Und wem von Euch die richtigen Antworten auf unsere Fragen einfällt, bekommt das notwendige Abzeichen für eine Aufnahme in den "Drachenorden".

Das Fotografieren im Bayerischen Nationalmuseum und den Sonderausstellungen ist grundsätzlich gestattet. Kunstwerke, die nicht fotografiert werden dürfen, sind besonders gekennzeichnet. Die Verwendung von Blitzgeräten, zusätzlichem Licht, Stativen und Selfie-Sticks ist nicht erlaubt.

Das Bildmaterial zum Museum, seinen Sammlungen und Ausstellungen ist urheberrechtlich geschützt und darf ohne ausdrückliche Zustimmung des Bayerischen Nationalmuseums weder reproduziert, kopiert noch verändert oder auf andere Weise genutzt werden.

Für gewerbliche sowie redaktionelle Foto- und Filmaufnahmen ist deshalb eine schriftliche Genehmigung des Bayerischen Nationalmuseums im Vorfeld Ihres Besuchs erforderlich. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns dazu unter presse@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de.

Anfragen zur Bestellung digitaler Bilddaten von Objekten sowie zur Genehmigung der Reproduktion stellen Sie bitte an foto.repro@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de.

Leihanfragen für Ausstellung sind grundsätzlich schriftlich, auf dem Postweg und mindestens neun Monate vor der beabsichtigten Ausleihe an die Generaldirektion zu richten:

Generaldirektion des Bayerischen Nationalmuseums
Dr. Frank Matthias Kammel
Prinzregentenstraße 3
80539 München

Sie können Ihre Kunstobjekte im Bayerischen Nationalmuseum begutachten lassen. Die Auskünfte sind kostenlos, schriftliche Expertisen und Angaben zum Schätzwert sind nicht möglich.

Bitte vereinbaren Sie einen Termin unter kontakt@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de.

Mit seinen einzigartigen Räumlichkeiten bietet Ihnen das Bayerische Nationalmuseum einen ganz besonderen Rahmen für Präsentationen, Vorträge, Workshops, Empfänge und feierliche Anlässe.

Folgende Räumlichkeiten können gemietet werden:

Museumsfoyer mit Garten:

Hohe Stuckdecken, große Portale, ein historischer Marmorboden sowie aufsehenerregende Designer-Leuchten verleihen dem großzügigen Foyer ein besonderes Flair. Der Raum eignet sich für Stehempfänge, Präsentationen und kleinere gesetzte Essen.

Nutzfläche: 250 qm
Gesetztes Essen: 100 Personen
Stehempfang: 150 bis 200 Personen
Wahlweise kann zusätzlich auch das Treppenhaus mit angemietet werden.

Mars-Venus-Saal mit Kanonenhof:

Der neugotische Mars-Venus-Saal mit seiner großzügigen Architektur bietet sich für Feiern in repräsentativer Umgebung an. Im Mittelpunkt des Raumes steht die imposante Mars-Venus-Gruppe von Hubert Gerhard. Der Saal eignet sich für Konzerte, Vorträge, Präsentationen und Empfänge. Bei entsprechender Wetterlage kann der an den Mars-Venus-Saal grenzende Kanonenhof mitgenutzt werden.

Nutzfläche: 280 qm
Stehempfang: 180 bis 200 Personen

Seminarraum in der "Sammlung Bollert":

Sie suchen einen Raum für ein Meeting, einen Workshop oder ein Seminar mit direkter Anbindung an eines der herausragenden Museen in München? In direkter Nachbarschaft zu unserem Seminarraum in der Sammlung Bollert befindet sich das Café und Restaurant Museum.

Nutzfläche: 44 qm
Equipment: Bestuhlung, Beamer, WLAN

Ansprechpartnerin:

Dorothea Band M.A.

veranstaltungen@bayerisches-nationalmuseum.de
Telefon: 089-211242 16

Weitere Möglichkeiten für die Gestaltung von Festen und Veranstaltungen bietet das Café und Restaurant Museum.